iSGTW - International Science Grid This Week
iSGTW - International Science Grid This Week
Null

Home > iSGTW 11 November 2009 > Announcement - Webinar on Digital Elevation Models

Announcement - Webinar on Digital Elevation Models


Photo courtesy of Konrad Glogowski and the Virtual Classroom Project.

The free webinar "Introduction to Digital Elevation Models" is scheduled to run on 12 November 2009 at:

  • 9:00 a.m. PST
  • 10:00 a.m. MST
  • 11:00 a.m. CST
  • 12:00 p.m. EST
  • 5:00 p.m. GMT

The webinar is sponsored by Intermap Technologies and the ASPRS Student Advisory Council.

The website states:

"As the fields of digital mapping and geospatial analysis continue to grow, the use of 3D data is becoming more widespread. One of the most common types of 3D data is a digital elevation model, or DEM. In this Webinar, we'll talk about what DEMs are and how they differ from other types of spatial data. We'll also look at some of the sources of DEM data, their quality, and how they are generated. Lastly, we'll look at examples of how you can use DEMs in sophisticated geospatial analysis to solve real-world problems."

For more information about this webinar, or to register, please visit the event website.

Tags:



Null
 iSGTW 22 December 2010

Feature – Army of Women allies with CaBIG for online longitudinal studies

Special Announcement - iSGTW on Holiday

Video of the Week - Learn about LiDAR

 Announcements

NeHC launches social media

PRACE announces third Tier-0 machine

iRODS 2011 User Group Meeting

Jobs in distributed computing

 Subscribe

Enter your email address to subscribe to iSGTW.

Unsubscribe

 iSGTW Blog Watch

Keep up with the grid’s blogosphere

 Mark your calendar

December 2010

13-18, AGU Fall Meeting

14-16, UCC 2010

17, ICETI 2011 and ICSIT 2011

24, Abstract Submission deadline, EGI User Forum

 

January 2011

11, HPCS 2011 Submission Deadline

11, SPCloud 2011

22, ALENEX11

30 Jan – 3 Feb, ESCC/Internet2

 

February 2011

1 - 4, GlobusWorld '11

2, Lift 11

15 - 16, Cloudscape III


More calendar items . . .

 

FooterINFSOMEuropean CommissionDepartment of EnergyNational¬†Science¬†Foundation RSSHeadlines | Site Map